Not Letting Go, Letting God

It’s been awhile, sorry about that. I started off the year really strong but then was a little distracted. 

So I completed one goal – date a girl for a month. In fact, we went two days shy of five months. But her family absolutely hated me, something I’ve never experienced before, and that lead to a lot of stress in her life. Which lead to the last two months being me focusing on being strong for both of us as we were unable to see each other at all, or talk much. 

And that became too much for her and sadly, leads to us just being friends today. I don’t know what that means, but as of yesterday, I’m okay with whatever happens. 

The past two months have taken everything from me. I was ready to give up working in film to stay near her. I was ready to marry her. I put us in front of everything. My family, my friends, my dreams, and worst of all, God. 

Yesterday I realized that and found peace as I found Him. 

So today I get my life back on track. Yes, I still want to be with her. But if it doesn’t happen, then it’s just not God’s will. And at the end of the day – that’s what I have to chase after. 

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.” -Romans 8:28

Kamren, I love you and I wish you the best. Maybe one day we can chase God together. Until then my friend. 

One thought on “Not Letting Go, Letting God

  1. Can Inlive and hate this for you all at the same time! With God we always win and come out on top! Even if we don’t think so at first. 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

