34%

Happy 15th of January! We’re all better people now, right?! Well, probably not… According to The Guardian, 66% of people that make New Year’s resolutions admit to giving up on their goals before a month is even up.

With that said, I’m not blasting off in 2017 as quick as I hoped. But this isn’t a sprint and I not Usain Bolt. This is the long haul, and though I’ve tripped over a couple hurdlers early I’m keep on keeping on.

List Updates

The first goal on my list is the one most people are most held up on saying I won’t get done. I was hoping to have 3 books finished by this first update, I slacked off after my first book. I read Kill Audio by Claudio Sanchez first. The first chapter was pretty awful, but once I made it to the 2nd it was much, much better! I started the 181-page book on the 1st and was finished with it on the 3rd.

5 hours a week working out has been far easier than I thought it would be! Proud to say it’s going as planned and keeping track of everything has been going about how I thought it would. Side note, I haven’t watched a single movie or TV show in 2017. O.o Not on purpose, it’s just happening.

On the other hand is 5 hours a week of playing guitar… This has been a bit harder than I expected, but I’m 2 for 2, so hopefully it gets easier. But a pretty cool muse I’ve started talking to has given me 3 song ideas, and one of them I’ve written! So I’m 1/12 on writing songs for the year already!

For work, I’m gotten a rough outline for a script. Hoping to have act 1 written by the end of the month, but don’t hold me to that just yet.

I opened a savings account and it required $200 to not have a fee. So I’m already 20% done with this goal for the year!

Other than I’m 2 for 2 on Instagram posts (Instagram- ikiaw), I’ve got no other updates yet. Other than the lack of ice cream in my life…

Thank you so much for your time! I’ll be trying my best to get better at this blogging thing. Having any tips, I’d love to hear ‘em! For now, peace y’all.

Leave a Reply

